The body in the library

romifranromifran Francavilla al mare, Italy
Hallo! Happy to be part of Mrs Agatha Christie's community!
I'm an Italian teacher, and I'm writing a thesis about "The body in the library" and the rule of the library in this novel.
I would be glad to have some more information about this, if you have any.
I also have a specific question: for which reason in the movie dated 2004 (directed by Andy Wilson, with the fantastic Geraldine Mc Ewan starring Miss Marple) and adapted from the novel were so many features changed in comparison with Mrs Agatha Christie's plot?
Thank you very much for your kind help and congratulations for your wonderful website!
Roberta Dell'Elice

Comments

• edited January 2016